2008-07-31 : Ultrasound!
Our first ultrasound was yesterday. The nurse midwife (she doesn't deliver babies anymore, unfortunately! She is the egg donor facilitator at the Fertility Center we go to) was really cool. I was excited but mostly nervous (that they wouldn't find the baby, that it was actually an ectopic pregnancy, all the usual silly paranoias people can have) and then the gestational sac came up on the screen and I could tell that the tiny little dot in it was my niblet of corn baby! She said everything looked great. I am almost 6 weeks and am due on March 29. She also measured the heart beat and it was 103 beats per minute. It was cool seeing the pulsating on the screen. It is hard to believe that something so shrimpy already has such a strong heart beat. Both technology and the human body are simply amazing! She gave us pics and Larry will scan those into the computer in the next few days. Larry is convinced the baby will be born on April Fool's Day, which would be funny!

I've ordered a couple of other pregnancy books on-line and also a pregnancy yoga dvd.

So far I still feel pretty good..no major complaints! They want me to go back in 3 weeks for another ultrasound just to see how things are progressing!