2008-10-03 : Rain and Stains
I rented "Ladies and Gentlemen: The Fabulous Stains" from NetFlix and we watched it last night. Larry had never seen it and I hadn't watched it since seeing it on USA's fantastic "Nightflight" shows that aired back in mid 1980s! Diane Lane is great in it (and SO YOUNG!) and I was admiring her red eye make up in it..oh, if only I could get away with that..ha ha!! It is such a "so bad it's great" sort of movie. I didn't realize back in the day that members of the Clash and the Sex Pistols were also in it. I only remembered Diane Lane, pretty much.

Not much else going on. Going to a wedding tomorrow. Hope there is yummy food and yummy cake (dang..all I think about is food half the time..hee hee!)

It was nice to lie in bed early this morning (I wake up several times a night to pee, of course) and listen to the rain against the window. We really need rain and I feel all cozy inside on this dark, wet day. I am sure I will be sick of it by January, though!