2009-03-13 : Happy Birthday, Mom!
Dear Mom:

Happy 63rd birthday! I promise to always write you a letter on your birthday! I really miss you and wish you were here (Sarah, too!) A lot of things have happened since last year. The major thing is that I'm pregnant (I know you already know this and that you watch over me from wherever you happen to be!) I sometimes think that you had a lot to do with this happening, which may not make sense but still comforts me. Although little Isabella isn't due until March 29th (making her an Aries), I have always hoped she'd be born just in time to be a Pisces like you!

Larry's mom is so excited and I am glad that I have a mother figure in my life! Larry is really excited (in that understated Larry way) as well!

I always imagined that you'd be the first person I'd call (unless you were actually present when the baby was born) after giving birth. I guess I can still imagine that phone call in my head.

I have a feeling that I will be able to sense your presence (and Sarah's) when I am in my birthing time. I think it will help me feel confident.

I love you and miss you every day! I hope you and Sarah are doing something special today, though I doubt birthdays have any meaning "on the other side!"