2011-01-07 : I wonder if Cave-dwelling is comfy?
I've got the kind of PMS today that has me muttering "motherfucker" under my breath a lot. It is projected and everybody and nobody in general. It is all consuming. It makes me feel sorry for myself, but more so for my husband and for Bella. I try not to snap at her, but in all honesty, today I'd just like to go off somewhere and be alone w/music and books (or movies), and I mean ALL FUCKING DAY, not some pre-approved 4 hour slot that I always seem to "get" when I tell Larry I am planning on seeing a movie and maybe walking around the mall for an extra hour.

I love them both but I don't want to be around either of them right now. They haven't even done anything wrong. That is the horror of it. It is just me and my stupid pms-addled brain. I can tell that I will get my period in 24-36 hours because this feels like peak of "cranky bitch". Luckily I've been able to avoid Larry for the most part so he doesn't have to deal with me, and when Bella is being extra whiney, I just go and sit in the stair well or our bathroom for a bit while she entertains herself, until I feel like I am going to be "cranky mommy".

****