2012-02-03 : Oatmeal cookies for breakfast and how my cats should just find another home!
God. I hate blowing my nose and seeing blood on the hankie. I know it is normal since I am getting over a stupid cold, but it is just NASTY. GAG.

Hmmmm..Bella and I ate oatmeal cookies for breakfast. She asked for oatmeal (which she normally has) but I figured I would treat us just this once to cookies for breakfast. I mean...there is a bit more sugar in them than her oatmeal, but other than that it really is like a bowl of oatmeal in a cookie form, right? RIGHT!!

You know what I've been feeling slightly guilty about for years? That fact that I just don't love my cats like I used to. I used to REALLY LOVE my kitty cats. I still like them and wish no harm be done to them, but I swear, having a kid just makes me not want to take care of any other living thing. I don't want to scoop their stupid litter boxes and I can't be bothered to pay much attention to them half the time. I still talk to them and give them pets here and there but the feeling I used to have for them is gone. I NEVER in a million years thought I would almost wish I didn't even have any cats at this point, or any pets at all. Demanding little shits. Gimme food! Pay attention to me!! Sorry cats: my attention goes to Bella, and Larry on occasions as well. Sorry little cats! I am a bad cat mommy. I love you guys, but get the fuck out of my face! :)