2013-06-19 : Death, Disneyland and general weirdness..
I'll just jump right in.

This is all going to be so random. Let's see: Larry's grandpa died March 28. He was 90 (at least) and died on the couch where he was happiest. When we went back to the house to stay the night with his grandma I cleaned up all the leftovers the paramedics had left behind, including: plastic tubing and electrode wrappers and OH..What's That? A big blooming flower on the carpet of Blood. I didn't expect to find that at all. I have never been to the aftermath of a 911 call/CPR attempt..not sure why there was a bunch of blood on the carpet. It looked too bright to be real. Like melted red crayon. I dabbed it up for 10 minutes with hydrogen peroxide and a washcloth and still couldn't totally remove the stain.

Larry's great uncle died less than a week later and so we drove down to Southern California (San Diego to be exact) and saw family member.

We then drove BACK down to Southern Cali about 10 days later for our planned trip (many months planned) to Disneyland. Bella got Princess autographs, we went on kiddie rides and it was generally fabulous.

What else?

Oh yea. Our cat, Cicero (young and sweet and dumb and curious) disappeared outside for about 30 hours a few weeks back. We walked the neighborhood, calling and calling. Finally I heard him meowing from what sounded like inside our PSYCHO neighbor's shed (the Cacti people, did I write about the bullshit last summer and how we are mortal enemies now?)

I got jackass to come out into his backyard (haven't spoken to him in months and months) and explained that I believed my cat was trapped in his shed. He (surprisingly) decided to help me look by crawling in his shed (thing was full of things that hoarders hoard and probably dead bodies). He could see Cicero in there but couldn't get to him. I called Larry and he came home. He managed to pull Cicero out, and lo and behold, poor Cicero had a fucking LEG HOLD trap around his leg (totally illegal). Jackass spouted off "Oh man..he obviously dragged that from another yard") Jackass loves to trap and kill raccoons, so, yea..fuck him and his lies. $800 later and Cicero is feeling much better (no broken bones, no stitches even) but he may always walk with a pronounced limp, poor guy. Really want to sue the neighbor, but that is a whole can of crazy I don't want to open up again.

What else? Oh yes..I tend to be friends with my exes. Well, my 1st ex husband was being really annoying (and drunk as usual) a few months back so I told him to leave me alone and deleted him off my FB friends. Suddenly out of the blue, he sends me a message yesterday. It says "Die Bitch". I just delete it. Today he sends me another that says "Fuck You" which I also delete. Larry made a threatening phone call to him (or his machine anyway) so hopefully he gets the hint. God, he is pathetic. I used to feel sorry for him but now I just want no contact ever again. Rawr!

I think I am going to Portland in a month for a weekend alone. I am so excited about this (though I can't really afford it)

We are going to Port Townsend, WA (one of my fave places on earth) at the end of August for a few nights and will stop in Seattle along the way for a night. Man, sometimes I really miss living in Seattle (even after having been gone for 10 years)..