2015-03-17 : Reminiscing Ireland, My little pixie sprite is SIX, whoa! Oh, and consumption ( OK, just Influenza, actually)
Reminiscing about our travels in Ireland back in 2007. I need to go back and re-read those entries to remember how many counties we drove through/stayed in.

Bella turned SIX on 3-15. She is Sassy and sensitive and funny and whiny and full of attitude. She cries when scrapes her knees, wrestles with her dad, screaming like a banshee. It drives me bonkers and is funny.. Her loud voice. My god, she is loud, and boisterous. She dances around to My Little Pony fan videos, and makes up fantastic stories while playing with Littlest Pet Shop. She still has this weird fear of smoke detectors and is convinced on a daily basis that she is getting shots at the doctor, though we've told her that she's all done until she's much older.. Years older. She has a lot of anxieties, which I imagine she inherited from me, poor kid.

We stayed in a cottage in Lincoln City over the weekend for her birthday. Big picture Windows looking right at the stormy Pacific Ocean. It was cozy with a gas fireplace. I didn't want to leave. I could have sat in that comfy chair, staring at the sea, we'll.. Forever!

We've all just gotten over Influenza ( type A!) and about 2 months ago I had Norovirus. I've missed a lot of work and i don't want to be written up. I'm not acquiring these maladies on purpose. I need to boost my immune system with zinc and Vit D and elderberry syrup, tincture. Having a elementary school age kid is just gonna expose me to a bunch of Sickness.. Oh well.


Red tulips are coming up.. In MARCH! We barely had a winter. I'm not complaining but i fear we will have a Water shortage and a crazy hot summer just like last summer.

It feels good to write in here again. I need to get back in the habit.