2002-06-11 : Albino Asians, car dancing and dreams
First off, let me ask, what was Cameron Crowe thinking when he made Vanilla Sky? What a piece of schlock!! Jesus, I couldn't wait for it to just END. Penelope Cruz may be a good actor in her native tongue, but not in this movie she ain't!! The only things I liked were hearing a Spiritualized song and my FAVORITE Monkees song "The Porpoise Song". Yikes. Bad movie. Yesterday I left work 3 hours early cuz I just couldn't TAKE IT anymore. I was in a terrible mood. I love having flex time here cuz as long as I get 40 hrs end by the end of Friday, it doesn't matter how many hours I do/or don't work on any given day, it's great. So I went home and it was sunny and summery and I took a couple of big towels and a book and my keys and shuffled off in my slippers down to the backyard of our apartment complex which is full of green grass and overlooks a pretty lake, named Bitter Lake, ironically. I laid down on my towels and partially read, partially laid with my eyes closed, listening to the birds and quacking ducks and barking dogs in the distance. It was very peaceful. Later that night I sat on my balcony in my robe and just watched as the sun started to set. Very peaceful and quiet, except for birds getting ready for bed and insects buzzing by my ears. I need to do these things every day so I don't lose my sanity!! This morning on the bus I saw 3 interesting things.

#1. Our bus was stopped at a light. Across the intersection was a man in a car who was also stopped at the light. He looked like a white trash-ish Freddie Mercury. He was wearing red sweat pants and some sort of brightly colored knit Rasta beret. He kept trying to fasten, or unfasten, his seat belt ("Click it..or get a ticket"..what a ridiculous reminder jingle for seatbelts..ha ha!) anyways, he started really GROOVIN' to some song which I couldn't hear at all, which made it even more hilarious to me. He was totally seat dancing, doing breakdance arm movements and doing the hurky jerky or something. He was in his own private car disco. It was awesome to watch. I wonder if he knew anyone was looking (was anyone besides me?)?

#2 an Albino asian man got on the bus. He looked like Andy Warhol. I've never seen an albino that was asian. I loved his hair!!

#3 an elderly lady was walking/carrying her little fluffy white poodle pet dog (probably named Mitzi). Well Mitzi was adorable and yippy and had either a pink bow or pink flower positioned in her hair by one of her ears..very cute.

Dream from last night:

I was in a school or somewhere that involved some sort of impromptu class reunion. I remember seeing a bunch of "popular" people I had hated in high school all sitting at a table together and though I felt really childish I walked by and flipped them off. Then I was telling someone (?) about what an asshole Eric Anderson (who was a crossbreed between himself and Ed Wolf) was then Eric Anderson found out I was talking about him and he came running at me (he had this weird, longish half-dreaded half-crimped hair-do) and I was thinking "Shit, he's gonna try to hit me" and he started yelling and I explained that I had all this leftover hostility for him and several others from when I felt inadequate in high school and I told him I didn't mean for him to take it so personally and we kinda chatted and smoothed things over. THis other part of my dream I remember was that I had all this disgusting smelling chewing gum stuck all over my teeth and I couldn't peel it off and it just reaked like bad breath and it almost made me feel like vomiting. Hmmm..I do wear a nightguard to bed so maybe I was chewing on it in my sleep or something. I don't know.