2002-06-12 : Food for thought
My mouth tastes very strange considering I had many little tastes of things for lunch. I ate some kind of Chinese Beef stir-fry, fried rice, an egg roll, a little Caesar salad, some watermelon and cantaloupe chunks and some sliced apples w/raisins and peanuts in a maynonnaisey sauce. I bet my breath is terrible, esp. considering for some reason today I have a sore throat. The past few nights I have been waking up alot. Like 3 or 4 times per night. I don't know why. It is annoying though because from 3 to 4 am this morning I didn't sleep, though I desperately wanted to. I always seem to wake around 3. spooky (reminds me of that Steven King book "Insomnia") Yesterday Jay picked me up downtown from work and we walked around bickering about where to eat (I accused him of being a cheap-skate, he accused me of walking too quickly). Finally we ended up at the Pike Market Brewery. We ordered sampler tray of the beers they brew there. Pretty tasty stuff. I felt really tipsy (even though I probably drank about a pint total of beer..such a light weight) I like the "Kilt-Lifter" beer they brew. When Tavia comes to Seattle to visit I should take her there so she can have a beer sampler tray. She likes beer. In fact, I think she LOVES beer. Tonight I am going to hang out w/Jill. We are going to eat at Silence-Heart-Nest, a yummy veggie restaurant (meat is good..veggies is good too!) and then she'll do polarity therapy on me which always feels Great. And before I even go to Jill's, I'll be getting my weekly Wednesday after-work massage. Yippee!! Body/Energy Work day. I should feel fantastic when I wake up tommorrow!! Jay and I watched The Real World (Chicago) last night..I have skipped several weeks cuz I was like "why the heck am I watching this crap?" but I find it to be slightly addicting. I emailed my stepdad that I was going to go to school and get a combo teaching certificate/Masters in Education and teach high school english. He taught 8th grade math for many years. I hinted that I didn't know how I would be able to afford going to school. Maybe he'll get the hint and offer to help me pay for it. I highly doubt this offer of generosity will come, though. Oh well..at least I tryed!! Well, I must get back to work. Oh yea..I finally got the massively hyped Strokes Cd from the Library (there were like 60 people ahead of me on the reserve list)..so we'll see if ALL the songs are good or just the "hit". I also checked out "sick puppy" by Carl Hiaasen (or however the hell you spell his name)..I'm looking forward to reading that. Books, books..they pile up. I can't stop the madness!!