2002-06-13 : A list of Likes and a fuzzy poem
I can't think of anything too exciting to talk about. I'm just gonna make a list of things I like (in case anyone wants to send gifts to me..ha ha ha!) -cat stickers -things that sparkle (like ruby red slippers) -raggedy ann merchandise -apricot jam -Crabtree and Evelyn apricot shampoo -apricot soap -apricot-filled croissants -apricot nectar -avocado soap -cucumber soap -honey soap -peppermint tea -little red Buddha statues -Egyptian cartouche jewelry -rhubarb pie -cherry pie -little Debbie brownies -roast beef with gravy -mashed potatoes -cherries -raspberries -blackberries -boys with dyed black hair -boys with little mod haircuts -boys that wear pointy boots -boys that wear cut off old man pants -boys that have big sideburns -boys that look like boys -boys with Buddy Holly glasses -Arthur Lee -boys who look like Arthur Lee -libary books, movies and cds -getting libary materials for 3 weeks -ducks quacking -crows divebombing eagles -crows sitting on a fence (3 of them) -cats sleeping like curled up possums -cats greeting me at the door like dogs -cats who aren't fat but have saddlebags of fur that hang down -cats who beg for meat -cats who clean their own litter boxes! -husbands who don't leave their beard in the sink -husbands who don't come home smelling like a bar -tang -ovaltine -old couples that still hold hands -sandals --- well, I know there are other things I like. I'll list those another time. Here is a poem: Fuzzy ------------- Its in songs like "Fuzzy" that I feel the electricity flash on becoming a soft yellow hum. I open my mouth wide and nothing comes out but its like I'm waiting for the falsetto voice to be channeled through me but these are not my own words. "I've been lied to. I'm fuzzy." I see this song everywhere I turn, it burns in every passerby's eyes and crawls through littered streets and I see it in stars and dead leaves and birds forming patterns in the sky but mostly I feel this song in every vertebrae and vein, strumming its sad soft song in a shivery sort of spinal tap and then it's gone. ------------- yep...I really like Grant Lee Buffalo!! That is the only poemn I've ever written about a specific song. Well...bye!