2002-06-14 : Bricks are for Kids
I am wearing a brick colored dress today. I love the color of bricks. Maybe my hair color is brick cuz people keep telling me my dress and my hair are the same color. I love resembling building materials. I ate too much for lunch (I had a plate of Chicken Parmesan from World Wraps, which is esp. yummy cuz it comes over a bed of polenta. Polenta kicks butt, especially when people have patiently let it solidfy into the firmness of corn bread (which is the way it should be served), World Wraps doesn't do this (time constraints?) so its more like grits, but that is ok, cuz I love grits as well!! Yesterday it was 94 degrees here...hasn't been that hot in Seattle since 1998. I didn't mind while at work cuz the air conditioning is always as cold as Antarctica, but the bus ride home was pretty terrible cuz I felt like I couldn't breathe, no matter how many windows were open. I saw a woman at one point start to reach up and shut one of the windows when we were blasting down the highway. She was complaining about the wind. She must have felt my evil stare on her, she must have read my "don't you fucking close ANY of these windows, lady..its roasting in here." thoughts. I just don't get it when people wanna close the windows on a bus that is 100 degrees or more inside. Different body temperatures or something I guess. When I got home I put on my adorable 1950s blue and green pin-striped swimsuit (I love this swimsuit)..it has a little skirt and three white buttons up the front and has a strap that can be removed so its strapless, but I have no boobs, so I always wear the straps. I feel just like Esther Williams in one of those swimming movies. I feel like I should be out doing water ballet (except I dont' wear a swimming cap). Anyways, I cautiously made my way down the wooden ladder from our floating dock and just flung myself in the water. COLD..but it felt great instantly and I doggy paddled and side-stroked around for a little bit and then got out. I wanted to swim close to a duck and use them like a floating device, but I didn't of course. Then I ordered a pizza from Stacia's (they have good pizza, but I just like to order from them because the name is so close to my name!) So I ate pizza, and watched "Pecker" on comedy central. I wasn't able to tell what they did or didn't edit out. People say the word "pubic hair" in that movie a zillion times and it seems like that should be edited out to my prudish mind, but then again its not a swear word (I'm glad they left the pubic hair references in, those always crack me up), plus Me-mama making her Virgin Mary statue say "Full of Grace". I love John Waters. He should be canonized. Anyways, I'm rambling. I've been having tons of fun emailing/instant messaging my long-lost friend that lives in San Fran. She is very entertaining and I feel like I can completely be myself with her. I have other friends where I feel like I have to hold back a little for fear of offending them. Its good to have friends that understand my humor and give it back 100%. I love all my friends, though, even those that aren't as goofy as me. Oh yea..MTV2 showed a Hives concert last night. Whoo-hooo, sexy singer boy! I wonder how many sets of black shirts and pants and white shoes and ties those guys own? Maybe I should email them and ask.