2002-06-25 : casseroles and The Rum Diary
Last night I used my cooking intuition and ended up making a delicious cheesy/chicken/rice casserole for dinner. I am so proud of myself when I cook without using recipes. Even Jason commented on how delicious it was. I just cut up chicken, added a box of chicken/garlic rice-a-roni, some seasonings like paprika and garlic powder, 2 cups of water, some cheddar cheese, some parmesan cheese and a like 2 tablespoons of sour cream, mixed it all together and cooked it in the oven for about an hour. Yum!! Damn, I should write for Good Housekeeping!! I think I am not going to go after the teaching thing. I think library science would be more ideal for me..I think I'll do that. I'll probably change my fucking mind in another week. My friend was talking about recently doing tarot readings for some guys and how it made her want to be a professional tarot reader. She cracks me up. She just got her MLIS, then she mentioned that now she wants to be a psychotherapist. I relate. I want to be so many things sometimes. But sometimes I don't want to BE anything but a housewife married to a very wealthy, sexy, and kind (and generous) man. Then I could do volunteer work, read books, play with kitties, keep the house clean, etc (and go on trips and go shopping) but I know I couldn't do that forever and my god, that just makes me sound like June Cleaver or something to not want a career. I just think working is over-rated. I'm probably of that opinion because I've never had a job that I really loved or even liked!! Hmmm..I'm reading "The Rum Diary" --Hunter S. Thompson. Entertaining. I hate rum but he makes me want to drink rum in Puerto Rico for sure and smoke alot of cigarettes while sweating to death.