2002-07-02 : Summer in the Sun at Golden Gardens
One thing I love about summer is how I can wake at 5:30am and the sun is already shining through the bedroom window. That just ROCKS!! Work is tedious, but its a paycheck, right? I can't think of much to say today. Last night Jay and I went to Golden Gardens when I got home from work. We just took two towels and sat/laid on the beach listening to the waves and kids having fun. There were some guys playing congas so it gave it a slight tropical feel (though it wasn't all that warm out). Then we went home. I cooked Shake-N-Bake chicken (we eat this too goddamn much..I am SO SICK of chicken, but I have no idea what else to make..I'm not feeling creative these days as far as cooking goes.) THen we watched "Behind the Music-Bob Marley" which was actually pretty interesting and I eventually went to bed. What an exciting life!!! I need to stay in more ghost hotels on a regular basis!! Tonight I am going to meet my friend J. and we'll eat at Silence-Heart-Nest, where I hope to try rhubarb chutney, and then she'll do polarity therapy on me which I hopes makes me feel less like I've felt lately, which is that I have non-stop PMS all month, all year.