2002-07-11 : Can we trade spices instead
I hate statistics. I hate my job. I hate statistics and how they relate to the profit we at my job are making. I am so sick of MONEY. Every aspect of it. I should not be doing this job. I should not be working for a large corporation getting $$ to line the pockets of Swedish Hospital executives, doctors, etc. Yes, I know I am helping the patient by getting their bills resolved, but I don't feel like I am helping anyone but the entity/corporation I work for. I need a job helping old ladies across the street or drawing cartoons or suggesting read material and good music. God, I HATE being a medical biller. I'd rather be in a meeting discussing new treatments for cancer and how many patients at Swedish are overcoming their illnesses, than discussing profit and loss. I could just scream, I swear! This is not ME! Oh well..I get to leave in an hour. I wish this job didn't pay so well cuz then I'd be more willing to quit (which makes me a hypocrite for bitching about materialism and money when I want to make a decent living). I'm sure you know what I mean, though. Ok, I will say some good things: I love weary gauzy skirts made in India. They are the best thing for hot weather and I love it when the wind blows the skirt around my legs. It makes me feel like a princess. I love amber. All amber jewelry. It glows like liquid honey.Yum! I should just read my last diary entry and I'll be feeling fine all over again.