2002-07-18 : Fear of being alone and Victorian Prison Memoirs
I can't wait to receive the "Get Fuzzy" tshirt I ordered yesterday. It was 7-17-02's strip on it. Its all about people/cats that say "I Rock" or "You Rock"..its perfect for me. I wish Bucky was my cat. Not that I'm not satisfied with my cats. Sometimes they just aren't EVIL enough. Well, Poppy can be such a little shithook, though. I love watching her attacking this tiny, fuzzy orange mouse toy. I find it all over the house all the time. Well, I won't spend my entire diary entry talking about cats, I must control myself. must control myself. must control myself. I'm getting sleepy. I made lasagna last night and it ROCKED! Unfortunately my colon is not happy with me today..too rich, I guess. I hadn't made it in awhile. I think I'm about to enter another "I feel like cooking good food for dinner" phase. I haven't been doing much of that recently. Mac-n-cheese has been very easy and do-able. My friend sent me a bunch of Greek recipes, though, so I gotta try those out. Tonight Jay is going over to his parents because he and his father or going on a weekend long hiking/camping trek. I hope they have fun. I wonder if I am worried about their safety or something, because this morning I woke up about 4:30 and I was thinking for some reason about how upset and hysterical I would be if Jason died. I have no idea why I woke up and started having those feelings. They weren't like "premonition" feelings, so I'm not telling Jay and Arnie not to go camping, I just felt like I wanted to cry when I thought about something happening to Jason. THen I was dwelling on whether I'd be able to handle living In seattle if that happened or if I'd join Mom in Hawaii, then I fretted about what I'd do with all my stuff and how I'd get the cats on the plane, etc. I was having all these terrible plans made out in my head. Maybe I just had a bad dream that I didn't remember. It was annoying though because I couldn't go back to sleep. Anyways, I'm taking the ferry over to Jay's parents tommorrow night cuz his mom and I are having a "girls only" weekend while the guys are gone. We are gonna go shopping (window-shopping for me, I can't spend anything), we'll sit on the point and read, and read and read and maybe do some baking and watch some chick flicks. It should be fun. I'm looking forward to it!! I need to go by the library tonight because I have several books and cds on hold. I'm most excited about this book which is Victorian Prison Memoirs. I bet it will be really ghastly morbid, depressing and fascinating. I hope so, anyway!!