2002-08-21 : Pinky Floyd vs. Boy George vs. Different Strokes
H AHA HA. I just had to explain to my friend at work (I was talking about BECK) that I was talking about BECK, not Jeff Beck. I don't know..for some reason that cracked me up (so..some of you know who Jeff Beck is and some of you only know who BECK is) and do any of you not know who either are? (Mom!) It reminds me of a mix-up my ex-husbands mom had about Boy George and Pink Floyd (how did THAT Happen?)...he was 10 and wanted "The Wall" for his birthday and she said "I'm not getting you any of that...that..PINKIE FLOYD!" because she thought Pink Floyd was Boy George. I used to fall on the floor laughing at that one. The other good one was one day when we were lying in bed (I hope I haven't already told this story somewhere else!) and he said "You know..back in the day when they were trying to cast the part of Arnold for Different Strokes, they weren't sure at the time whether they wanted a black kid, asian kid, white kid or what) so they came to Springfield, IL and I convinced my parents to let me try out for the part of Arnold (my ex husband is white (though everyone has always thought he was Hispanic for some reason..he does look kinda Peruvian or something!)) and he said he went to the try-outs and went on stage and you'd have to be there to hear how he said this but imagine a really nerdy white kid voice saying "What are you talking about Willis?" (instead of "Whatchyou talkin' 'bout, Willis?)..I totally believed him and I was laughing so hard I almost peed my pants. He was lying, of course. I am so gullible..I will believe almost anything (like that Dr. pepper contains Prune Juice!)

Talked to my friend Tracy last night..she met this Dutch 40 year old named Hans like 3 weeks ago and it was love at first sight (and I can tell from the way she talks that they will be married forever, isn't that incredible)..but yep..they are getting married on Sept. 16 in a small village outside of Amersterdam...magic does happen sometimes..He has a ROlling Stones' tattoo (the Lips/Tongue) which I think is cool and he loves the Buzzcocks, which I think is super-duper cool and I bet he has a sexy accent. If he is using her to somehow secretly get a green card or something I'll kick his butt. She sounded so happy and I can't wait to meet this Hans fellow.

I was gonna have dinner w/my cousin Gretchen and her husband, but she just called and isn't feeling good at all (she's 5 months preggers) so it'll just be Jay and I at home..I am not gonna tell him they arent' coming though cuz I begged and pleaded (well, actually I sort of DEMANDED in a polite way) that it was his fucking turn to clean the entire apartment like I seem to do all the time, so hopefully I will go home to cleanliness (but knowing his procrastination or rebellion since I asked him to do it) it might look exactly the same.he's so silly that way. If you "tell" him what to do, he won't do it. Just like a teenage boy, but no matter how one asks he always construes it as nagging..lazy SOB! Just kidding (sorta!) I love my Jay Jay!!