2002-09-06 : I Love Autumn..and she loves me
....Who you gonna call, Ghostbusters??

I ain't 'fraid a no ghost! I CANNOT get the damn theme song outta my head ever since we watched Ghostbusters last night. I love the Stay Puft Marshmallow man...He is so cute..Even when they set him on fire and he makes a pouty, angry, cry-baby face. Ghostbusters makes me happy. Maybe if I watch it every day I will be happy every day. Maybe Jay should just whack me over the heard with his guitar. That might have the same effect. I went w/a friend at work on her smoke break (ok...I admit I had one too...stupid cancer sticks..oh, who cares) and we ended up talking about serial killers. She's reading a book written by a psychoanalyst who has treated serial killers...anyways..I don't know why I even started talking about that (nope, haven't taken klonopin today). I just am so fascinated by the human mind and its potential for extreme love or extreme hatred. Not that it is all in the mind, because I am sure environment has alot to do with it, too. Anyways..I don't feel jetlagged anymore and the sun is shining and I'm feeling happy again to be married to Jay (god knows why..I guess the rose colored glasses will probably break any day now)...no, but seriously. This vacation really made us appreciate what we have with each other and my life seems just a little bit better when I feel closer to him..ah, mush mush mush. I love September and October. My two fave months. September is my birthday month and the summer for INDIAN SUMMER if there ever was one and October is full of changing leaves, brisk evenings and Halloween. I just LLLLLLOOOOOOOVVVVVEEEE Autumn. I'm growing tired of wearing sandals and yearn to wear boots. I'm tired of wearing long cotton skirts and am longing to wear cardigans and colorful tights. Gee, Autumn. I wish you'd hurry up and get here!!