2002-09-14 : Petticoat Junction
Let's see. Tap must have been pretty drunk and sleepy (and so must have Jay) becauase it is 11 pm on a Saturday night and they are both sound asleeping (and snoring like muthafuckas!) he he...We watched Dude Where's My Car today. I actually couldn't stop laughing it was so stupid and funny. Ashton Kutcher...oooh baby. Such a cute, cute boy! I was pretty hungover feeling cuz I didn't sleep well last night and I drank quite a few glasses of wine (some w/our French dinner at Maximillien..which was good food but god damn...what is with the SMALL servings and the ridiculously inflated price?) then we went to this place, The Green Room and had a drink there because we were waiting for the old Crown Vic to start up again (its been having mechanical problems at the most inoportune (sp?) times..don't ask!) and I started a Tab and the stupid bar screwed up and ended up giving MY debit card to somebody else and they couldn't find her and blah blah blah, but they were really apologetic and helpful and they took me in an office where I was able to cancel my card (luckily the lady who mistakenly had my card hadn't used it) and we got lotsa free drinks as compensation and the manager gave us her card with credit for 3 more drinks and appetizers written on the back so we'll have to go back..maybe tommorrow. Ahnyways..not a big deal..just feels a little inconvient not to be able to whip out that debit card like I usually do. Now I'll have to go to the bank to withdraw cash or just write checks.

TOday I went to pick up a prescription at Walgreens and I ended up looking in antique stores. I ended up buying (very impulsive buy) a BEAUTIFUL Victorian petticoat that actually fits me around the waste. It is gorgeous and the eyelet lace all over the bottom is so pretty. It has a few stains and little holes but I plan on having it dyed either dark cranberry red or most likely black..can't wait to wear it around with some boots. I'll pretend I'm Eliza Doolittle:)..then I went to thriftco and got some more cute clothes I definetly dohn't need nor have closet space for..oh well...shopping makes me happy sometimes:) I have real bad heartburn right now..stupid esophagus!!

I'm gonna go read other diaries now.CIAO!