2002-09-16 : Hmm..too bad 'bout that Revolutionary War, huh?
Man, I'm tired. Not enough sleep. Tap is a bad influence on me. Having too much fun. We went to Pike Place Market yesterday where I drank a kirsch Lambic (I love Belgian beer!) and ate bratwurst with sauerkraut. Then we looked at adorable stuffed animal kitties and hugged them and found some silly postcards that say things like "If Someone Vomits on you" (at some unexpected moment in your life, the unthinkable will happen to you. It is the clever person who turns this catastrophe to advantage. In a social situation, you can garner more sympathy and attention than most misfortunes will afford. Above all: Do be gracious.-----it shows a picture of some Ivana Trump like woman from the 80s all dressed up and sitting a fancy dinner table and she has this look of disbelief and repulsion on her face.

The other post cards:

This one is black-n-white is was obviously an add for a type of doll and her little playmate circa 1955. It shows this cute little dark haired girl applying some doll lipstick to her pretty little doll and the caption reads "Here's some red paint for your lips, you sinful tramp!"..hilarious!

------

THen other other is another retro postcard with a man and woman in two separate beds (like in those old movies) and the main quote is "Single Beds Saved Our Marriage!" and the pretty young Liz Taylor look-a-like is sitting in her bed stretching her arms luxuriously and saying "I'll FINALLY get a full night's beauty rest!" and the man in his bed is smiling and reading some sort of book and he is saying "I'll just catch up on my Reading and Concentrate on Passing some SERIOUS gas!"...he he...I love those postcards!! I also went to my favorite Memoribilia shop and purchased 3 very cool reprints of Movie posters...The Wizard of Oz, "Head" (its a cool Monkees movie (as in the band, not the primates) and a beautiful poster for that German expressionist film "The Cabinet of Dr. Kaligari (sp?)...I can't wait to put these on the wall. Then we went to the Green ROom where we got the free drinks we were owed from them losing my debit card and we had fun talking to various people, including a fascinating 40 year old from Birmingham (I said "Hey, too bad about that Revolutionary War thing huh? I'm AWFUL!) but he thought that was funny. Nice guy...I learned something about cricket and we talked about Joy Division and he gushed about how much he loves Oasis (I tryed not to laugh..I'm not the biggest Oasis fan though I like a few songs) but this guy thinks they are "brill"..so, I humored him. It was very cute seeing a 40 year old man from Birmingham gush like a school girl about Noel and Liam Gallagher...tee hee..and then some other stuff happened but I'm not TELLING!!