2002-09-17 : Note to Cabbies..don't try to seduce your passengers!
Man, I feel SO tir4ed right now. That seems to be the story of my life. I can barely keep my eyes open. Today when I was walking down the street this guy that passed me looked back at me and said "sexuality."..I guess it was compliment. Kinda strange! Tap is gone as of today and I"ll miss the fun we had (laughing our butts off to Dude Where's My Car and A Chris Rock special, drinking and smoking and shopping, listening to music, talking girl talk, etc.) However, I have to admit I'm glad to have my space back to myself. I need some alone time I think..major alone time. Tonight Lynn and I are going to meet at Silent Heart Nest and then go to the Univ. of Wa's MLIS (master of library/info science) info session/open house from 6:30 to 8:30. I hope it inspires me even more to go back to school and get that masters. We'll see. Well, I'm too tired to be entertaining today although I must say that I was taking a taxi the other day and this Ethiopian man was the driver...it was late and I just wanted to sleep and we started talking about smoking weed and I told him I didn't and he admitted that he did and he must have ignored me or not heard me about me NOT getting high cuz he said "Oh, would you mind if we stopped at your palce and smoked a little..cuz this is the end of my shift." JESUS...what a very thinly disguised attempt to try to have sex with me! I told him that I was going home to my husband and he didn't press the issue any further, HOWEVER, he then proceeded to put in this really cheesy Barry White like "sexy" music and he turned it in the back and it was SO Loud and I kid you not, the lyrics went something like "Oh Girl, I'm gonna be your candyman..lick you up and down..I'm gonna make you cum."...I tryed to ignore the music but I ended up silently laughing back there. What was he thinking? Very funny. He was a nice guy, though (except for the pervert part!)