2002-09-20 : Happy, Happy Carmel Apples
I just ate some pesto pasta salad and some yummy cornbread that had little pieces of sweet red pepper in it and I have a brownie waiting for me once I feel like a snack. I feel really HAPPY today. I'm not sure why. Maybe because it is Friday. Maybe because it is almost officially AUTUMN. Maybe because I am wearing a REALLY groovy new skirt I got which I think makes my butt look nice. Maybe because Tracy and Hans got married and she sent me pics and they just RADIATE happiness and I'm picking up their HAPPY/LOVEY vibes. Maybe because the sun is out. Maybe because I've been listening to the new Sonic Youth album and I just think it is gorgeous! Maybe because Jay has been really sweet lately. Maybe because I'm gonna go have drinks with Jamie tonight and tell her a bunch of gossip and I haven't seen her for awhile. Maybe because Jay and I are going to the Puyallup state fair tommorrow and I can watch all the freaky people that go to fairs, eat corndogs, sno-cones, scones, corn-on-the-cob, elephant ears, and esp. CARMEL APPLES. Maybe because I can also ride around on the Tilt-A-Whirl and any other fun, fast but non-scary, and non-upside down rides. Maybe because I can go look at all the little girls with their projects for 4-H on display and look at farm animals and go and attend cat shows (those are my FAVE!). Maybe because I just listened to Black Sabbath at work and did the devil sign in the air at my cubicle and not a single soul noticed. Maybe because just maybe!!