2002-09-24 : Lil Red Riding Hood, You Sure Are Looking Good
HEY< LITTLE RED RIDING HOOD< YOU SURE ARE LOOKING GOOD. I've decided to be Lil' Red Riding Hood for Halloween. I'm gonna see if I can get Jay's mom to sew me a simple red hooded cape. It'll be alot cheaper than trying to "rent" the costume, plus it is hard to find a TRADITIONAL Lil' Red outfit. Everything nowadays is "Sexy Hood" with little minidresses made out of PVC that I refuse to wear and CAN'T wear to the work party. I think I already have all the other necessary supplies (tights, shoes, cute very childlike dress, etc.) just need that hooded cape. I can't imagine his mom telling me she won't make it. She loves me. She ADORES me. I think it would be great if Jay could be the Big Bad Wolf in sort of a funky rockabilly way (like those guys in that Foo Fighters video, remember?) I"ll have to work on him. I have to make sure I don't oversplurge on Halloween decorations. Every year I can't figure out what bag I put last years decorations in and I end up buying all new stuff (I do this w/xmas too, really stupid)..I saw some adorable little decorations (like black pointy witches shoes w/silver buckles) at this import store across the street. Not too expensive, either. Think I'll have to get those. But back to that Lil Red Riding HOod thing. I mean...wasn't the whole thing (including a traditional costume) kinda sexy anyway? Why the need for such OBVIOUS Little Red Riding Slut PVC outfits, etc.? Sometimes I feel like people have lost all imagination and creativity and they even need their sexual turn-ons spelled out in big neon letters. Movies are like that too. Older movies always "hinted" at sexuality, etc. I don't like everything always being "in your face" nowadays. What happened to the art of implication (such as a door closing or shadows?) Technology is wonderful but sometimes I think its killed something inside all of us. That is my rant for the day. Goodbye!