2002-10-07 : Igby Goes Down
On the way to work I noticed a sign..are you ready for this? Try not to shit your pants! The Church of Scientology is HIRING! I'm curious. Maybe they are hiring for Director of Mind Control or something. I might just apply!! Yesterday was a "I'm feeling sorry for myself and I don't know why" kinda day so my hungover, puffy eye-lidded self woke about noon, to a bus to the U-district, treated myself to an expensive Italian lunch, some used books and a $8.25 afternoon movie. I saw "Igby Goes Down" which I thoroughly enjoyed. Semi-Black (we'll just say "Grey") Comedy...Kieran McCulkin is very sexy, unlike his brother, McCauley, who as Jay says has always had "Koolaid" mouth. I wish 30 year old men looked 19 and then I wouldn't feel like such a secret pedophile when I lust over extremely YOUNG actors. It was nice spending the day alone, actually, though I was glad when Jay got home, esp. cuz I just couldn't wait to tell him about Filipino Urkel, the cabbie. I'm hungry..I think I'll remedy that.

ps..I fucking hate Mondays!! Yep..just like Bob Geldof!