2002-10-20 : Sunday Dinners and $2 movies
DAMN! That banner must be working cuz I got 346 hits yesterday. Maybe that isn't much for some people but its TONS for me. I'm popular..oh, I'm like the pretty girlfriend of Jake Ryan on Sixteen Candles (what a bitch!) Today is mom's last day here and there is a roast in the oven and she's making mashed potatoes and gravy and her delictable and famous (well, to all our relatives, anyway) rhubarb pie. I'm looking forward to a traditional "Sunday dinner"..too bad we skipped out on the going to church part..Hail Satan! Ha ha..maybe I shouldn't say that. I'm weirdly superstitious though I am not religious. Hmm...last night Jay and I went to The Tablet's 2nd anniversary party (The Tablet is a local liberal rag that Jay writes music reviews and such for)...The party was at this formerly seedy turned hipster bar called The Rendevous and we sat at the bar drinking cheap beer, smoking cigarettes (god damn ME for giving in to buying a pack..argh...I better not get addicted again). We watched the Gloryholes play, which is always a big sweaty pile of fun. Yesterday while shopping for used Gameboys for my nephews birthday, the pawn shop was having a "All used videos are $2 each" so I picked up like 15 of them. 3 for my nephew, and what else: The House of Yes, Fast Times at RIdgemont High, Better Off Dead, My Son The Fanatic (Great movie...anyone besides me seen it?), Benny and Joon (gotta have my Johnny Depp fix sometimes), El Mariachi (which is brilliant), Boyz N The Hood, Pump up the Volume, Misery, Wild at Heart (I love the scene where Laura Dern's mom (in real-life and the movie..what's her name? Dianne something, is drunk outta her mind and coloring her entire face with red lipstick..eerie), Oh yea, and Jason and the Argonauts for Jay cuz he loves that shit. Anyways..we'll have alotta movie watching to do. Can't think of anything else to say. Thanks people, for reading my bullshit diary..he he!!