2002-10-24 : I love vintage slips
I woke up with (and still have slightly) a headache and I can't figure out if it is from the one and half piddly glasses of red wine I had at dinner last night or if its the increased Effexor dosage (which seems to give me headaches a little here and there)..I thought it strange also that when I woke up and turned on the news that they were playing a news conference from Bellingham that had to do w/the sniper suspects. Strange that there is some Wa State connection. Earlier this week I must admit I had this eerie feeling about something along those lines that I didn't really acknowledge and I certainly didn't tell anyone. strange. nevermind! I am wearing purple pants today. How many people wear purple pants on a regular basis? I do. I wish I had some bright red pants. I've just eaten half a small box of raisins and they seem stale which is disgusting me. I found a copy of Big Black's "Atomizer" at 2nd Time Around last night and it is just amazing cuz I've had a desire to buy this particular record for quite some time for nostalgia sake (for some reason Big Black reminds me of Monsa) and every record store I go has everything BUT Atomizer, but then this record store had nothing BUT Atomizer. Anyways..it is a good record to have sex to and now you know what I was doing last night. I hate the drum machine though. Why do people use drum machines? I despise drum machines. I wish some of my fave Cocteau Twins songs didn't have drum machines. Are live drummers hard to come by or what? Maybe they were in the 1980s, which I find hard to believe. I'm going to a Halloween party on Saturday night and it is there that I will be transformed into Lil Red Riding Hood for the first time. It will be a practice run. I wonder if I still have a white slip because my little blue dress I plan to wear underneath the red hooded cape is very flimsy and summer-weight. Maybe I'll go slip shopping today. I love old vintange slips. I used to have a bright fuschia one that was kinda frilly. I currently have this beautiful orange one and a cool frilly black one that I almost am tempted to wear as a dress, only I ain't that kind of a girl!!