2002-10-25 : Stupid Media Three Ring Circus
You know what is pissing me off? The media! For the past 2 days we've been hearing nothing but the same info we learned early yesterday morning about the Sniper Suspects. Meanwhile, in Moscow several hundred peoples lives are still at stake and yet where I live there is only a brief and occassional blurb about that whole crisis on the TV news/CNN and everything else. I mean, isn't that breaking news more so than what kind of evidence they're compiling in the sniper case? Jesus. I guess the Hostage situation in Moscow will only be breaking news WHEN most of the hostages or killed/and or the rebels blow the fucking building up. I realize everyone is interested in the sniper thing, but it just shows that if it ain't happening in America, then America seems only vaguely interested in it. How typical!!