2002-10-26 : Bright Lights, Big Candy
I am sitting at the computer and less than 1 foot away (technically, I should be sitting within 12 inches of it to get the full therapy from it..but that is just a little TOO close) from our brand fucking new Indoor Sunshine, which is a MIND-BLOWINGLY BRIGHT blue/white light that should help us w/our Seasonal Affect Diarrhea stuff..esp. Jay..he gets it bad. Man, this light is BRIGHT. Like if you were outside in the woods and it is pitch BLACK. Not even the moon is out and suddenly your dumbass friend shines a flashlight directly into your eye from about 2 inches away..it is that bright. I can tell it's gonna give me a headache at first but it feels GOOD cuz it is so GREY outside right now.

Jay and I went to see The Ring last night. It was pretty creepy but pretty cheesy too. Had major plot problems. I admit that for the most disturbing images (I could FEEL when they were about to happen so I didn't look...how whimpy of me) I put my scarf over my eyes and leaned my head against Jay...so I never SAW certain scenes and I'm glad I didn't cuz people were SCREAMING. I've never been to a movie with so much high=pitched teenaged girl shrieks so constantly...alot people were laughing every time this happened so it kinda made the whole event a little less scary. There were alot of teenagers there. I'm still trying to figure out some of the plot details of that movie. Some of it made no fucking sense. Not the most well made movie but they did superbly with anticipation fear. I was constantly worrying about how scary the next scene would be. It seemed like alot of people in the audience were not breathing properly cuz they were very very tense. I definetly felt exhausted after the movie FINALLY ended. I think we were all praying for it to end before we had a giant, collective fear heart attack. Then last night I dreamed about vague images related to the movie without actually having nightmares. I just remember that horses were in my dream and that I was walking up some steep, stone steps in what looked like a long dress and apron, say circa 1820. It is almost time to get in the shower, soap myself up with my very fragrant lemon soap that mommy brought for me. Suds up my hair with lavendar shampoo and get myself into my Lil Red Riding Hood costume cuz I got a party to go to and I got a basket for grandma full of mini Snickers, rollo rolls and starburst mini packs. YUM!