2002-11-11 : Monday, Monday.....A weekend of KFC and stupid TV
I feel pretty damn happy today. Is it A). Because I'm still deeply satisfied from the Kentucky Fried Chicken dinner I ate last night? B. Because I sat in front of the Indoor Sunshine therapy lamp this morning for about 40 minutes? or C. Because I just went to the bathroom? Let's take a vote. Or maybe it is D. All of the above!! Anyways, I'm kinda kicking myself now for not seeing GWAR in Champaign when I had the chance. We were gonna go but found out it was $18.00. I should have just paid the price. It's not everyday you can see such a spectacle as Gwar. I wanted to see them cut off fake limbs and spray the audience w/fake blood. Next time, I guess. I wish I could be back in Champaign to help my mom through this dark time. She's having good days and bad days (like everyone does, I suppose). I just wish I could be there physically still to cheer her up, make her laugh, etc. For instance, when we were grocery shopping together she was literally almost running to different aisles to avoid the dreaded NEIGHBORS FROM THE PAST FROM HELL. They'd be coming and I'd be whispering, "Mom...get in the toilet paper aisle...they are in in the soup aisle." The husband (I've gone blank of the last name of this husband and wife pair..who are both big assholes) really did look like an SS Commandent or something. Heil Hitler! HE was creepy. I wonder if he had a bit part in Schindler's List? Anyways, the whole incident still makes me laugh!! Kaufman..is that their name? That is a German name, by the way! I bet their ancestors were in the Party. Jay and I didn't end up going out this weekend to see any music. On Saturday night he fell asleep, I kid you not, at 6pm and he didn't get up until the next morning. I, meanwhile, sat in my owl pajamas drinking blackberry beer and chatting w/2 funny British people online for several hours. Yesterday I laid in bed and watched alot of stupid TV and most of Lord of the Rings w/Jay (which he rented for 79 cents at Albertsons)...god, the 2nd viewing of that movie made me realize how fucking cheesy some of it is. MELODRAMATIC!! Viggo Mortensen is delictable, though!!

Ok, time to work. I'm making a conscientious (sp?) effort to have a better work ethic WHILE AT WORK. That means doing what I'm supposed to be doing for AT LEAST 6 of the 8 hours I'm here. Wish me luck!!

Ps...it keeps smelling like Cherry Kool-aid in here, what gives?