2002-11-16 : Who needs a mop and who needs naturally red hair, anyway?
I was chasing after Jay in the parking lot/driveway of our complex, owl jammies, bare feet, in pouring down rain. Locked myself out, but luckily he hadn't left yet. And all this to ask him to give me 2 cigarettes. Actually it was sort of fun running barefoot in pajamas in the rain. Sanity be damned! I'm sure I looked like an escaped mental institution patient. He saw me running from behind and was asking himself "what the fuck is she DOING?"

-------------

I cleaned the kitchen and I'm satisfied with my work. Who needs a damn mop (where IS that mop, anyway? Seems to have vanished...) when you can get down on your hands and knees with a towel and sponge. Talk about alot of cat hair. I wish poppy and opal could clean up after themselves, damn it!!

Made myself some fried taters, a grilled cheese sandwich and almost caught the place on fire with a near grease fire from the olive oil. Rest assured...all was saved. The smoke detector didn't even go off!! Then I stood on the balcony and smoked a cigarette, listening to The Buzzcocks (pure genius...I dare anyone to disagree!) and I am feeling very energetic and slightly flushed from all my excitement and activity and now I am sitting, typing this and waiting for the hair dye to set (Scarlet Shimmer) and then I"ll be ready to paint the town red tonight..at the reggae show. Ok, maybe that isn't exactly rawking, but I"ll be dancing my little (ok, medium-sized) ass off anyway. Can't wait to see the dye wash off me in the shower, puddles of blood. Ah, to fantasize about having committed a crime.

Got some GRE studying time in this morning. The cd-rom is MUCH more helpful than just reading the study guide..little songs, people talking, visuals...I think I'm gaining confidence that I'm gonna do quite well on the test. Going to concentrate on reviewing math basics since I forgot them all in 8th grade!!! The future is looking up.