2002-12-04 : Princess of Ireland is a Garlic Lover
Something that is amazing to me is the ability of garlic to permeate one's being so much. Let me explain. Last night Jay and I went to "Yanni's" a greek restaurant on Phinney. For our appetizer we had THE STRONGEST and most delicious garlic dip (with pita bread) that I have ever tasted. Here it is almost twenty hours later and I've eaten several meals since then, brushed my teeth at least twice and all I can still taste is that GARLIC DIP! Amazing. I hope my breath isn't foul (or if it is I hope somebody is brave enough to tell me!)

I get my weekly massage today. I cannot wait until I can just lie on that comfy table, melt into it and just loose myself in my massage therapist's kneadings and strokings and smoothings and pokings. My body hurts alot today in a way I definetly notice. Normally I either block out or ignore any body pain I might have, so it always seems as if I don't HAVE body pain. But as soon as she starts working on my back, all these little electrical spots of hurt just shoot off.

Xmas shopping. I have 2 presents bought, yahoo!! When I talked to my niece over the phone yesterday (she is 4!!) and I asked her what she wanted for Xmas, this is what she said (in a cute and quiet little voice) "I want a Barbie with a blue dress and red hair and I want a Barbie mirror (she's already vain!)"...I found the most kick-ass Barbie. I am tempted to buy one for myself because I think it is so beautiful. It is the "Princess of Ireland" Barbie...long red hair, golden crown, long dark green faux-velvet cape that is held together with a gold celtic knot pin and a beautiful multi-colored medevial-style gown with sparkly brocade down the front...just GORGEOUS. I wish I could take her out of the package to see what her shoes look like!

In other news, my spazmatic cat, Poppy, has taken to meowing for no apparent reason while she's using the litterbox (they aren't meows of pain..just playful noises)..what a freaky girl!! I love it!