2002-12-06 : I can't believe I wrote this entry...maybe I didn't!
Everybody's kept this secret from me until today:

Type O Negative does a cover of "Summer Breeze" and its fucking hilarious.

I was exposed to Type O Negative today for the first time (I had avoided them because I am a music snob and "goth metal" interested me, OHHHH...way back in 1987, so I figured "screw these new bands"...) but Type O Negative is surprisingly tongue and cheek cheesy and satisfy this nostalgia for stuff like Christian Death that I thought I'd grown out of at least a decade or more ago.

(OK...I'll admit it here...in a moment of sedative-induced glee I made a bad decision and just bought "Only Theatre of Pain"..fuck it, gotta satisfy my nostalgic cravings when they happen..) I'm sure Ada and Monsa will both be laughing at me and pointing at me now for buying a Christian Death record. What was I thinking? Eesh..I'll enjoy it for about 10 minutes..but I guess it is worth it, plus..I just got paid and I can buy whatever I damn well please....HA!!) I won't be running out to buy any Type O Negative, but I admit that they are amusing!!

I can't believe I Just devoted half an entry to Type O Negative and Christian Death. In other news...there is no other news!!