2002-12-07 : Walking on Water
This great dutch RAWK band, Caesar, that dutch-cheese (please visit her diary..you will be SO ENTERTAINEDEDED!!) turned me on is playing right now, the xmas tree lights are on (and don't look nearly as pretty in daylight) and damn, this band is GREAT..they make me wanna go dance on the lawn. They make me wish I could walk on water.

I really think it would be great to have the ability to walk on water. I'm imaging myself out on the lake right now...skimming the surface with my toes...walking across Bitter Lake in my owl jammies, barefoot (oohh...COLD WATER!) and then I imagine people in my apartment complex looking at the ducks and remarking on how cute and quacky they are and then seeing me walking on water, in owl jammies, hair a big red mess of nest, and they would just shake their heads and say "Oh, the girl in #305 is at it AGAIN! Who does she think she is? JESUS?"

I think I'm coming across as slightly insane right now. I think its because I've only slept 5 hours and am ashamed to admit that I smoked nearly 10 cigarettes last night, drank 5 buttery nipples (and felt sober the whole time, but I think I was lying to myself) and I didn't even get to do my song at Ozzies ("Whip it"...guess the DJ has some grudge against Devo, the bastard!) last night. I'm hung over, tired, but feeling really LUCID and bright right now. I think I'm gonna go see Mango Son (Cuban-ish music) tonight and dance alot to sweat all of last night's toxins out of my body!! I can't wait until that movie "The Hours" comes out. I think it looks really fab and it has something to do with Virginia Wolff (I can never remember how to spell her last night, darn it!)

Think I"m gonna go back to sleep or eat or something!