2002-12-30 : Where did my adventures all go?
It is hard to be at work, surrounded by people (even people I enjoy talking to) on a Monday when I feel very withdrawn. I'm not sure if I'm depressed or just moody cuz this is my peak time for PMS. Anyways, I just want to live in my own little world, eating, sleeping, watching movies and reading and not conversing with a single, solitary soul. Thing is, I don't feel like crying or anything. I just feel bored with my routine life, yet again. When did my life NOT seem dull? The last time I can really remember being excited at EVERYTHING was when I was in college. New friends, new classes, the possiblity of romance with new men. Ever since I became "an adult" things just have NOT felt like an adventure. Even getting married twice and moving to Seattle hasn't made me feel like I was living an adventure. Maybe that excitement I had during my late teens and early twenties was a leftover youthful innocence, and maybe that feeling wasn't bound to last and maybe it wasn't realistic in the first place, but damn, that just depresses me to think like that. I need to create my own excitement.

Anyways, enough whining. I'm reading "Norwegian Wood" by Haruki Murakami. I couldn't get into it for the first couple chapters but now I am fully absorbed. Its really beautiful in a way that I can't fully describe in words. I just like the characters alot. I'd like to have noodle soup with them!!