2003-01-11 : Kissing Jessica Stein and The Catheters Singer
I dreamed that I was at a big party (almost like a shabbots party) at my Grandma's (who is now dead!) and many cakes kept being brought out and for some reason the singer of the Catheters (Brian) was there and I kept bumming cigarettes from him and flirting and I remember kissing him at least twice and boy, was he SEXY! Anyways, I kept losing track of where he was at Grandma's and I thought "Hey! I'll show him the upstairs where nobody ever goes and maybe he'll see 'the ghosts'" and I found him and whispered "want to see some ghosts"? So we snuck up these steep stairs and it was almost like we were in an attic and there were tons of gorgeous vintage dresses hanging up (from the 1920's and 1930's) that were obviously my grandmothers when she was a young lady and then I heard my mom downstairs yelling "Nobody BETTER be upstairs..but I THINK I know who it is" and so Brian and I came back downstairs and he said he saw a bunch of ghosts of men walking around up there, but I saw no ghosts and I told my mother that I wanted all the vintage dresses up there because nobody else in the family would care about them, obviously.

--------------------

Jay and I went over to his friend Aron's last night so he could make a "purchase" and we sat around with Aron, his rocker wife, Tiffany (who has written a few songs with Billy Childish!! Lucky girl!) and some guy from Kennewick named Josh. Anyways, we listened to Man-or-Astroman and The Small Faces and talked about their cat, Schlitz, who we discovered had a large open wound on his ear from brawling in the neighborhood. Then the topics turned to head injuries, glass eyes and sedatives. A good time was had. Then we went home and watched "Kissing Jessica Stein" which was actually pretty cute and then I went to sleep!! Now I'm going to eat Pillsbury Orange/cinnamon rolls and hopefully we will be moving some boxes of stuff (books...we will have like 13 boxes of books by the time I'm done packing them all, I swear!) to our new place. Happy Saturday, my toes are cold!