2003-01-28 : The Efficient Plans of a Control-Freak
I feel so tired and heavy right now. Could it just be the time of day? I tend to just want to nap every day between 2 and 5 pm and that is when I'm least productive at work. Hell, when am I ever REALLY productive? I have no attention span for this work. It is so hard to come back from my 30 minute lunch, which is barely enough time to get food downstairs, wolf it down, and read for 10-15 minutes. My eyes are obviously tired because I spend most of my time (save the 7-8 hours I am asleep and my eyes are obviously seeing things in my dreams!) staring at the computer screen or reading or looking at a television. Where am I going with this?

We still have so much to pack (Jay hasn't packed a damn thing...lazy ass!) before we stuff it all in the U-haul on Friday. We only are allowed to have the U-haul from 1 until 6 pm because it's completely booked before and after, so we need to make the best of that time and use that time ONLY to move stuff to the new place, and NOT use that time to still be packing, etc. God, I sound so anal-retentive. No wonder I get on Jay's fucking nerves sometimes, but I can't help it. You have to prepare for things like this and he waits until the last minute (sometimes literally) to do anything. It drives me crazy but I am learning to be less of a control freak.

Tonight I'm going home with 3 more big boxes (I wish I could take more but its hard lugging them down to 3rd Ave to catch the bus) and I'll pack...?? What will I pack? More records, most of the dishes and I'll just let Jay do the rest..uh-huh. Sure I will!! Then I'm going to dye my hair cuz it needs it again. Then I'll either watch "Scenes from the Surreal" or "Exterminating Angel" and keep reading the Welles' bio if I have time. Of course, I'll also have to feed the girls their "stinky food." cuz they practically beg for it now as soon as I walk in the door. I love to tease them just a little by crooning the words "stinky food" at them and holding the can up above their heads until they are forced to Meow in their hungry and cute little ways.

I haven't smoked a cigarette in 2 days, yippee!! I discovered a couple of really cool diaries today by chance, ruthiebat and nolimetanger....ya'll should read 'em!!