2003-02-04 : Childhood is fading Fast
I think my shoes are buckled on too tight. Ouch. I stole this survey from sambadelic, who stole it from tuff517, who stole it from some random person, who stole it from The Doors, who stole it from Arthur Lee, who stole it from The Byrds who stole it from?? Everybody stole it from Robert Johnson, right??

1. When were you born? Sept. 1969

2. Where were you born? Oak Park, Illinois

3. What was your first grade teacher's name? Mrs Wickstrom? Was that the bitch that hit me on my cast with a ruler? Nah, I think that was third grade..

4. What was your first pet's name and what was it? My first pet was an orange tabby-like cat (like Morris) named Trip-Trap

5. What was your worst accident (medical)? When I was in the 3rd grade I fell off a merry-go-round that my step-dad was pushing...chipped a bone in my elbow.

6. What was your favorite cartoon? Hong Kong Fuey

7. Who was your first best friend? Elizabeth McGreal, I think.

8. When was the first time you ever went on a plane? Didn't fly until we went to Washington D.C. when I was about 15, I think...

9. Who was your first boyfriend?

Hmmm...the first REAL crush I had was on Andy Wilke..he kissed me on the cheek near the mouth when I was 15..it never went anywhere, though..not sure if he had a crush on me or not. Then I made out w/this guy Rolf when I was 16 a couple of times (he was 21) but that never went anywhere, either. Then I made out with this guy a couple times (and once many years later..?) named Keith who was from chicago and going to the University of Illinois...my first REAL relationship was w/Ron, when I was 19 (lost it to him) and he was 26..we were both in Carbondale.

10. What was your favorite song when you were in the 5th grade?

I can't remember....Maybe that "Don't bring me down" song by ELO...I can't remember when that song came out...

11. What was your favorite movie in the 2nd grade? Probably "Benji"

12. What did you want to be when you grew up? A cat veterinarian..later I decided I felt like being a speech pathologist...um...I'm a medical biller now...Shazam!!

13. What used to be your favorite color? Black..hahahaha..absence of color

14. What was your favorite subject? English

15. Did you ever wet your pants at school? Nope..but I did puke in kindergarten while waiting in line to leave...I also peed my pants running home from the busstop once...

16. Did you ever get sent to the principal? Oh no..I was a GOOD girl.

17. Did you ever start a food fight? No.

18. What was your worst fear? Being laughed at, teased or called "ugly" or "nerd"

19. What was your favorite toy? Barbies.....My fave Barbie was my "Scottish" barbie..she had long red hair!

20. Did you ever suck your thumb?

Nope...my sister did though.

---------------

Damn..now I can't get that ELO song outta my head!!