2003-02-15 : Valentine's at Night
We had a nice Valentine's Evening. We ordered in Indian Food (Garlic Naan, Samosa's, Mango Lassi's, Butter Chicken and Chicken Korma and rice)Well, our vegetarian diet didn't last long did it? I love meat too much. I'm still only trying to eat meat about only once per week at the most...Listened to the Damned's Greatest Hits while we ate (ok, maybe that part isn't so traditionally romantic..heh heh!)..When I got home Jay had some Coral colored Tulips in a vase for me and a Big, Fancy Heart-shaped box of chocolates. Very nice:) We exchanged gifts and hugs and then listened to some of the 4 cd boxed Nuggets set (Nuggets II..Electric Mods and You..Ok, that isn't the title but still:))...4 cds full of Garage rock (more like Mod, freak-beat stuff) from around the world. One interesting song was by Davy Jones (Yup...a very YOUNG David Bowie..song is from 1965 and it was pretty good. You could recognize the singer as being him, but only slightly.) After eating we crawled into bed and watched the next 3 episodes of Six Feet Under on tape and then I went to sleep. It was a good night!! I'm SO glad to have a 3 day weekend! Still have alot of stuff to do to get this apartment organized and I have alot of relaxing to do as well!!