2003-02-27 : -
Ok, I stole this from Darryl who stole it from Maralisa, who stole...Ah, never mind: It's a cool survey, though! Steal it from me!

ANGER

1. Who did you last get angry with? Probably Jay. I don't get really angry very often, though

2. What is your weapon of choice? Powerful sighs

3. Would you hit a member of the opposite sex? I'm not proud of this, but yes I have in the past. My first boyfriend cuz I thought he was being too rough during sex and he wouldn't stop when I asked him to. I also bit my ex-husband's nose once cuz he was drunk and he enraged me, and I also pushed him over a couch when he enraged me another time. I also threw a book at another boyfriend's head cuz he made me mad. I try to control this temper, though.

4. How about of the same sex? Last person I hit was my sister in a fit of blind rage while visiting her in Hawaii about 4 years ago..not too proud of that either.

5. Who was the last person who got really angry at you? Probably Jay. I can be a real bitch sometimes, I guess.

6. What is your pet peeve? Cruelty, stupidity, people that have no regard for anyone else but themselves.

7. Do you keep grudges, or can you let them go easily? I don't tend to hold grudges, though resentments will build up in me after awhile.

SLOTH

1. What is one thing you're supposed to do daily that you haven't done in a long time? flossing my teeth

2. What is the latest you've ever woken up? Probably 2 pm

3. Name a person you've been meaning to contact, but haven't: Nobody, really.

4. What is the last lame excuse you made? I don't feel very well.

5. Have you ever watched an infomercial all the way through (one of the long ones...)? No.

6. When was the last time you got a good workout in? Well, I've been walking to work every day and it takes 25 minutes, so I count that a good work-out.

7. How many times did you hit the snooze button on your alarm clock today? None.

GLUTTONY

1. What is your overpriced yuppie beverage of choice? Orange-creamsicle flavored Sobe.

2. Meat eaters: white meat or dark meat? Vegetarians: Vegan or no?

I was a vegetarian for about one month and I'm still trying to limit my meat in-take as much as possible. On turkey I only like white meat, same w/chicken. I prefer red meat to any other meat...and I really like German Sausages and bacon.

3. What is the greatest amount of alcohol you've had in one sitting/outing/event? I don't remember (that was part of the problem right there!)

4. Have you ever used a professional diet company? No.

5. Do you have an issue with your weight? Yea..I'd like to be about 15-20 pounds thinner, but mostly I'd like to be less flabby in certain areas.

6. Do you prefer sweets, salty foods, or spicy foods? Salty.

7. Have you ever looked at a small housepet or child and thought, "LUNCH"?

No, I never have, actually. Aren't I a good girl?

LUST

1. How many people have you seen naked (not counting movies/family)? 17

2. How many people have seen YOU naked (not counting physicians/family)? 17

3. Have you ever caught yourself staring at the chest/crotch of a member of your gender of choice during a normal conversation? A little bit and then when I realize I've done it I totally freak out inside my head.

4. Have you "done it"? Yes, with 17 people, aren't I a slut?

5. What is your favorite body part on a person of your gender of choice? On Women it would be breasts, on men it would be their necks or lips or eyes or hands

6. Have you ever been propositioned by a prostitute? Nope

7. Have you ever had to get tested for an STD or pregnancy? Ugh..Yes to both. Never actually had an STD, thank goodness. Won't comment on the pregnancy thing.

GREED

1. How many credit cards do you own? 1 debit card, 2 credit cards and 1 Sears Card...jesus. I need to get a grip!

2. What's your guilty pleasure store? Anyplace that sells expensive and heavenly smelling bath products

3. If you had $1 million, what would you do with it? I'd buy a house someplace I really liked. I'd pay off all my bills, give my sister some cuz she's really poor, Travel all over the place, open several no-kill shelters around the US and give some to charities of my choice.

4. Would you rather be rich, or famous? I'd rather be famous. A famous poet, I guess.

5. Would you accept a boring job if it meant you would make megabucks? Yea..I could do a boring job (not FOREVER, though) for mega-bucks cuz I don't consider my job "my life"

6. Have you ever stolen anything? Some gum from the store when I was really young. My mom made me take it back and apologize. They were nice about it.

7. How many MP3s are on your hard drive? None...I listen to tapes, vinyl or cd's, nothing on my 'puter.

PRIDE

1. What one thing have you done that you're most proud of? Getting a college degree, overcoming severe anxiety problems and having some poetry published.

2. What one thing have you done that your parents are most proud of? The same thing I think.

3. What thing would you like to accomplish in your life? Happiness with myself on physical, spiritual and emotional levels and the ability to share my good fortune with others.

4. Do you get annoyed by coming in second place? Nah...I'm not a competitive person in the least!

5. Have you ever entered a contest of skill, knowing you were of much higher skill than all the other competitors? No.

6. Have you ever cheated on something to get a higher score? Absolutely not.

7. What did you do today that you're proud of? I matched my earrings to my outfit..WHOO!

ENVY

1. What item (or person) of your friends would you most want to have for your own? I'd like to have my brother's income

2. Who would you want to go on "Trading Spaces" with? Nobody I can think of right now.

3. If you could be anyone else in the world, who would you be? Just myself

4. Have you ever been cheated on? Not sure...don't think so.

5. Have you ever wished you had a physical feature different from your own? Yes, slightly bigger breasts, a more defined chin line.

6. What inborn trait do you see in others that you wish you had for yourself? More of a happy-go-lucky personality.

7. Do you wish you'd come up with this survey? No, but it's one of the better ones I've taken!

8. Finally, what is your favorite deadly sin? Gluttony.

Seven Heavenly Virtues

FAITH

1. What religion do you follow? I was raised Catholic, but my spirituality these days tends to be very eclectic (Catholic ritual, Paganism, Buddhism...)

2. What religion were you raised as? Roman Catholic

3. Do you believe that forgiveness is a religious property, or a human property? A human property, but a very important aspect of religion.

4. Do you believe in magic? Definitely.

5. What was the last promise you broke? I can't remember. I never "promise" anything.

6. Have you ever said the words to a prayer and not meant it? Oh yea..try being Catholic!

7. Do you believe that anyone could be perfect? No.

HOPE

1. Did you get everything you wanted over the last holiday season? Sure, I'm not picky. I just like getting ANY presents.

2. Regarding your future, what is the best thing you could hope for? I'm not sure. To get a degree in Library Science and have a fascinating job and to have a much better relationship w/J, or if that won 't work out, with somebody else.

3. Do you let yourself get your hopes up for something even if you know that there is a large chance of failure?

Yes..I tend to always have "high" hopes that get dashed to the pavement.

5. Have you ever bought a lottery ticket? Somebody else bought me one once, but I have never bought one myself. I have purchased those "scratch and win" type thingies, though

6. Do you gamble? If so, what game or activity? Not really!

7. Have you ever had something called off on account of bad weather, but then gone ahead and done it anyway? I don't believe so, no.

CHARITY

1. What causes do you support? Animal rights organizations, mental health research, pro-choice organizations such as Planned Parenthood, stuff like GreenPeace

2. What causes have you given money or time to? The above, plus homeless shelters, battered women's shelters, etc.

3. Have you ever worked in a soup kitchen or done another kind of outreach for the homeless? Nope..I've just given $$ and support by chatting with homeless people

4. Would you ever consider joining the Peace Corps, Amnesty International, or another travel-inherent worldwide charity group? Probably not.

5. Do you give money to the homeless on the street? If I can, yes. I've also given them left-overs and fruit and stuff that I'd just purchased at the store for myself. I also purchase the Homeless Newspaper in Seattle, REAL change, which gives the homeless person selling it a little bit of profit.

6. Have you ever helped out a friend with basic needs, like rent or food? Yes, several friends and my sister.

7. What's the greatest extent you've gone to help a friend in need? Given emotional support, money, place to live, etc.

FORTITUDE

1. What are you most afraid of? Death, pain, insanity.

2. What did you do today that was really brave? Nothing.

3. Who is your favorite superhero, and why? Snoopy?

4. Would you put your life in danger to rescue someone? I'd like to think so.

5. If you were to face the Wizard, would you want more courage, more brains, or more heart? More courage, I have too many fears!

6. Have you ever gotten stage fright? Not really.

7. Do you consider yourself to be a leader or a follower? Mostly a loner, but more of a leader than a follower...but neither, really.

JUSTICE

1. Have you ever been summoned for jury duty? Were you chosen? No, but I'd like to do it!

2. If they reinstituted the draft (for both genders), would you go, or would find some way out of it? I'd rather go to jail than be drafted.

3. Do you support capital punishment (the death penalty)? Not really, though I have slightly mixed feelings about it.

4. Which should be guaranteed legal: freedom of speech, sexual preference without discrimination, drugs, prostitution...

5. Do you believe that Dubya is rightfully President of the USA? Oh FUCK NO!

6. What was your favorite media circus trial?

I don't have one.

7. Have you ever written a letter to a politician? I've written a few emails, yes.

TEMPERANCE

1. What do you have the hardest time moderating yourself on? Internet use and spending too much $$ on everything.

2. Do you collect anything? Vinyl, Raggedy Ann and Andy Stuff, vintage slips.

3. Are you addicted to anything? not really.

4. Have you ever put anything on layaway or used an installment plan? No.

5. What's your preferred method of paying for things? Debit card

6. Tell us one thing you wish you hadn't let yourself do: Had too much unprotected sex. Nothing bad came of it but it was potentially REALLLY stupid!

7. Do you feel that you obsess over things? Not too much, no.

PRUDENCE

1. Who is the wisest person you know? My mom, I suppose.

2. Have you ever participated in a vigil? No.

3. Do you take advice when it's given? Sometimes!

4. What area are you wisest in? Music (bands from different eras, etc.) Somewhat on obscure movie stuff.

5. Do you drive defensively? I don't drive at all!

6. Have you ever had unprotected sex outside of marriage? Would you ever? Oh yes...too much and that makes me feel stupid and ashamed!

7. What did you learn today? I am smarter and more cautious than I was 5 years ago!

8. And of course, what is your favorite heavenly virtue? Charity