2003-03-04 : A Big Food Entry
Not much to say today (but that never stopped me before, eh?) I'm really enjoying eating Lay's potato chips. I don't do this on a regular basis, but about once per week I see them in the vending machine and their salty, greasy goodness calls my name. When I was younger (probably up until about 2 years ago, actually) I thought "plain" tater chips such as Lay's were nasty and I would NEVER eat them at picnics or potlucks or parties. I always preferred NACHO CHEESE Doritos. In high school, when I'd go hang out on the Quad, I'd always go into the Student Union and get a can of Dr. Pepper and a bag of Andy's "Hot Fries" or whatever those weird spicy, fake french fry chips were. When I went to college I remember walking to (DAMN...what WAS that grocery store called in Carbondale?) Oh right..National Foods (I THINK...) to purchase my snacks to eat in the dorm rooms. My roomate had a hotplate thingie so I'd always eat ramen. I also ate brown-sugar and cinnamon poptarts (which reminds me of kissing this guy named Lou Zone (that was his "punk rock" nick-name..I think his name was really John...)...and I've never really eaten these since college but I loved these "windmill" cookies that had little nuts in them and were shaped like, well duh!!, a windmill. Foods...Foods...when I lived with Tracita and Simoney I remember my breakfast foods CONSTANTLY were biscuits from a can that I'd pop in the oven and I'd also fry up a couple of slices of round canadian bacon and make little breakfast sandwiches.

Nowadays I pretty much only drink milk, herbal or green tea, lemonade or water (and alcohol occassionally)...I eat Annie's White Cheddar Mac-n-Cheese..generic Rice-A-Roni...toasted English muffins w/butter. Yogurt (I went through a big yogurt with granola on top kick when I first moved out to Seattle)..I'm completely sick of granola now. Then I went through a big waffles phase (this was before I had my own waffle iron) so I always got Nutra-Grain Eggo Waffles and ate those for breakfast..I also ate alot of frozen lunches from Michelina's and then when I had more money, I'd get the Marie Callender's homey frozen dinners (thus increasing the likelihood of the flab growing around my stomach)...The only things I buy frozen now are corn, green beans, veggie patties, veggie breakfast sausages and tater tots. Where is the entry going? Possibly to lunch!?