2003-03-13 : Scotland, PA and bore, boring, bored
I'm eating trail mix. Who likes trail mix? Raise your hand! I DO! The first day back to work after being "sick" for two days always puts me in a bad mood cuz I'm always walking around, looking over my shoulder, afraid I'll be scolded for missing work. I checked though and the last time I called in sick was almost exactly 3 months ago, so I think I'm ok. I feel guilty cuz I wasn't really "sick." Not physically anyway, but I've rarely found a place where you can call in to your boss (no matter HOW cool your boss is) and say "I just can't do it today. I can barely get out of bed. I don't want to wash my hair or change out of my pajamas, Oh, and I want to hide under a rock, too" I think most bosses would just go "Get your ass in here and quit feeling so sorry for yourself." It is too bad that most employers (and the general public at large) don't really view mental health as being just as important as physical health because they are completely inter-related. Ok, enough about that stuff.

Last night I rented "The Fast Runner" (which I'm looking forward to watching tonight) and "Scotland, PA" which I watched last night. I thought "Scotland, PA" was great. It is probably the most strange and funny (and easy to follow) modern Shakespeare adaptation I have seen. It was making me laugh out loud alot!! I love the whole similarity between McBeth's and McDonald's....I highly recommend it!! It's a Pretty dark comedy (and that is what I like about Shakespeare!)

I'm so tired of working here, but I'm just gonna quit complaining cuz I don't plan on quitting. I'm just so fucking bored, but I need to put my head to the grindstone anyway, I suppose. I should be hearing in the next 3 or 4 weeks about whether I've been accepted into the UW's Library Science Graduate Program. I'm preparing myself for the worst. I really don't think I'll get accepted, but you know what? I really don't think I care at this point. Fuck it.