2003-03-17 : Erin Go Braugh!!
Happy St. Patrick's Day! I'm wearing a blindingly lime green dress (it's very MOD, thank you:) and a Snoopy/Woodstock shamrock pin! After work I will find a bar that isn't too crowded (forgot going to the "irish" pubs, they charge a huge cover and TOO many people!) I'll just go to a GERMAN bar or a CHINESE karoake lounge or something to get my Bailey's:)

I sort of miss my Grandma Marie today..she was big on St. Patty's Day and loved Guinness!! She would have been taken by my uncle John down to the local watering hole, The Blarney Stone.

I miss you Grandma...have one w/grandpa wherever you guys are in the universe:)

The show last night went great. Jay sold out of the t-shirts he had silk-screened (he had like 2 t-shirts..he'll have to make more)....I got the whole thing on video tape...my right arm is killing me from holding the camera steady for 30 minutes! Unfortunately the bass player quit right after the show? He's a strange, drunkish, passive-aggressive sort. He also messed up alot while playing the show (according to Jay) so Jay is secretly relieved that he quit. I guess he just "didn't want to play this type of music" or some other stupid excuse..I wonder why he'd been practicing w/them for MONTHS and decided after the first show (WHICH went well!) to tell them he didn't want to do it. Oh well...most musicians are very flakey individuals (except Darryl, he he hehe) *Yawn*...went to bed late, I'm tired..but I don't have to be at work until 10:00...time to get in the shower! Erin Go Braugh!!