2003-04-01 : The Black Angels
April Fool's!!! Ha, I got Jay good this morning. I just called him from work and woke him up out of a sound sleep and this is what I said "Oh man, you won't believe this but when I was walking past your car this morning on my way to work I noticed that somebody spray-painted shit all over the hood and broke out one of your back windows." He said "Your kidding" and I could feel he was about to freak out so I laughed and said "April Fool's!" Aren't I dork?? I got him good though and he admitted to that!! Speaking of incredibly foolish. I rented another "biker" movie last night..this one was from 1970 and was called "The Black Angels" (which was the term the bikers were using for the cops, the fuzz, the man, the pigs..you know...)..They kept using the same cycle chase footage over and over again...the music was REALLY bad. The story involved a black biker gang called "Choppers" (whose leader's name was "Knifer") and a white biker gang called "Satan's Serpents" (whose leader's name was "chainer") Needless to say, all the Choppers were armed with switchblades and all the Satan's Serpents were armed with chains...ridiculous...They chase each other around alot....the cops sent them up...A spy biker named Johnny Rebel (a white dude) working for the Choppers infiltrates The Serpents and gives them all a bunch of pills which he tells them are uppers, but they are all downers and then the Serpents get jumped by the Choppers as they are all sleepy and shit. Needless to say, most of them get killed (included mauled by a pet Jaguar or Cheetah that the Serpents kept around)...there is alot of group kissing scenes between the Serpents and their chicks....one of the worst movies I've ever seen..I HIGHLY recommend it!! I also rented "In the Heat of the Night" which I've never seen and I plan on watching that tonight. Not much else to say....I did walk to the corner store (it's actually about 2 blocks away) in my slippers and pajamas and a sweater last night cuz I felt I needed cigarettes (STUPID!)...I've never walked down the street in slippers and pajamas...it was dark, luckily.