2003-04-02 : What would hell be like if it involved Peanuts?
"They call me Mr. Tibbs!" I thought "In the Heat of the Night" was great, of course. I love Sidney (or is it Sydney?)!!! The power that man can project from his eyes is unreal. He's a great actor....I should re-watch "To Sir with Love"..makes me bawl everytime, esp. at the end when Kiki is singing the theme song (I think I've written about this before in here..forgive my senility!)

I'm eating peanuts and is it just me or does everybody get a bad aftertaste in their mouth after eating dry-roasted peanuts? I'm convinced my breath smells like peanut hell now..yuck. Hmmm..what would peanut hell be like? Tons of peanut shells stuck to your sweaty, naked body?? Sounds disturbing!

I just finished reading Jennifer Lauck's "Still Waters" and now I'm going back and reading the 1st book in her memoir duo..."Blackbird"...it'll be interesting to read her memoirs in reverse order..now I'll be going back to her childhood. She had to deal with ALOT of shit, that is for sure! I'm so glad I have never had to be raised by uncaring relatives or foster parents!!

I woke up in the middle of the night because Poppy (she's a crackhead cat, I swear to god!) was running in and out of a paper bag in the front room. If you put a paper bag on it's side she loves hiding in there or running in and out of it...she's insane. She woke me up, stupid kittie:) I got a pet peeve about cats, though I love all cats to death. WHY do they have to slurp so much and shake the bed so much when they are cleaning themselves and you are trying to sleep? Sometimes I just want to shove them off but then I don't cuz that thought makes me feel guilty. I'm a slave to the cats..it's pathetic, but I don't care! Another pet peeve I have, but this one is regarding people: HELLO! When I am wearing headphones (I know they are in my ears, but you can still see the band going across the top of my head and the wires coming down...) DON'T try to ask me a question or talk...I CANNOT HEAR YOU! Ok, that's my bitching for the day....bye!