2003-04-03 : Is my mom turning into a Bigot?
God, my mom sent me this "boycott France and it's products" email. Doesn't she GET that I think it's COOL that France is refusing to bow down to Bush and his cowboys?? Maybe the email was a joke..I couldn't tell...DUH! Why would she send me such crap? She's knows I'm very liberal and very against this whole war....maybe she forgot? Maybe it WAS a joke and I'm taking life a bit too seriously...who knows! My mom is awesome, but she admits she's been getting more conservative in her age (like that is a GOOD thing?) I won't even try to talk politics w/her...at least she's not this way about religion, etc., but she's said some things that make me think she's turning into a slight bigot and I don't like that...God, if she comes to visit me (I live on Capitol Hill, which for those not in the know about Seattle is a very gay neighborhood)...if she see's two women or two men walking down the sidewalk holding hands or kissing each other is she gonna point and say "oh, gross!" That would embarrass me SO much!