2003-04-04 : Jimmy Page Vs. Kenneth Anger
God, I can't stop yawning. I really don't feel like doing a scrap of work today....but then I'll feel too guilty if I don't, but for now..fuck it. I found something very cute and funny: hateful cats I should put Poppy on there! Last night Jay I watched more Kenneth Anger stuff. Fireworks, Puce Moment, Kustom Kar Kommandos, Eaux d'Artifice and Rabbit's Moon....I really liked Rabbit's Moon..the soundtrack was pretty groovy, too...I'm not going to describe these movies..you should get a hold of a copy of them...they are out on Mystic Fire video. I was also reading about how Jimmy Page was originally commissioned to do the soundtrack for another Anger project "Lucifer Rising" but there was some sort of verbal bitch-slapping that ended up going on between the two of them. I need to read up more on this. I don't have alot to say today...I cryed myself to sleep, I admit...I just feel sad about the way things have turned out (or are turning out) between Jay and I. Everything feels so cold and distant and I feel a sense of rejection. Oh well....I plan to not do much of anything this weekend..alot of reading, rent some movies, make some Jiffy blueberry muffins..I'm not going out, seeing any music, drinking or smoking...I will be wholesome (and lonesome)Ps..I'm just waiting for the fucking sky to fall (regarding the backlash to this ridiculous war)...