2003-05-10 : New Music
Got google hits for "twinkie cake" "Lipstick Traces" and "baby fantasies" (not sure about that one!? I don't want kids for the most part!) Jay is talking up a storm this morning, since I inadvertently woke him up. It's really getting on my nerves. In the morning I mostly like to just remain silent and alone until I am more alert. He takes offense if I politely tell him I'm not awake enough to carry on a conversation. Fuckhead. I can't wait until he moves out. I want some PEACE!!

Last night I went out with some people at work. They are sort of boring (except for my friend Lynn, but she didn't go cuz she doesn't like bars, being a recovering alkie, and all...) I only drank a beer, played a piss poor game of pool (I suck so bad!) and then I left. Then Jay and I walked to the Canterbury (cheesy "Olde English decor...I like it!) and I ate a BLT. Then we stopped by Sonic Boom records..I need to stay away from there..I wish it was 10 miles from my place instead of only a 10 minute walk. They have a great selection of cd's and vinyl. They also have listening stations, which is a great idea. I ended up buying something by The Gossip (which Jay really wanted me to hear), The Rogers Sister's (which I'd heard on Kexp) and something I'd never heard but listened to at the listening station and it was great...a band called "Capitol Years"...

Gotta take Poppy to the vet for her yearly exam and for worm medication..then we'll meet Jay's parents at the Cyclops Cafe.

I think we're going to the Lobo Saloon to see "DragStrip Riot" which is the other band Jay's bass player is in...rockabilly. Supposedly the singer of Dragstrip Riot is a fucking jerk (which is why Mike wants to quit playing with them ASAP) and I kinda wanna see what this guy looks like. Supposedly he's pretty short. Must have a Napolean complex!