2003-05-12 : Too much Chocolate Cake
I regret eating chocolate cake for breakfast. My stomach doesn't feel so good now! I went to make toast, and the entire loaf of bread (that I bought yesterday!) was soggy INSIDE the bread bag. YUCK! I have no idea how that happened. I threw it out and I'll get more today. So, I ate chocolate cake for breakfast instead. I made a very tender pot roast last night. Turned out to be melt-in-your mouth juicy and tender. I poked holes in it with a fork. Rubbed salt, pepper and garlic powder all over it, and then marinated it for 2 hours in a sauce consisting of dijon mustard, soy sauce and a bit of red wine vinegar. Then I simmered it in it's juices/marinade in a Dutch Oven on the stove for 2 hours. Turned out perfect.

Yesterday we shopped for food at a Safeway in Ballard. As I loaded the groceries into the car, Jason went to a pay phone to make a few calls. While he was there I saw this man walk up to him and I just got a BAD VIBE from this dude. So, I walked up and just stood next to Jason while he was on the phone. The man was muttering to himself when I was there "Ok..I can't kill him now..too many witnesses, too many witnesses..." and then he finally left. Jason said the man originally appproached him and was very rude and a little off his rocker. The man kept urging Jason to get off the phone so he could use it. THe man said he had no patience to wait. The man also said he liked to kill people for fun. Jason just made eye contact alot and told him he'd be taking as long as he needed with the phone. The man obviously wanted to pick a fight with anybody that would give him the time of day. Finally Jay just told him to Fuck off, because the man wouldn't leave him alone. That's when I walked up. Strange...very strange..esp. in Ballard.

It was so gorgeous yesterday. Close to 70 and very sunny. I changed into a lightweight cotton dress and carried my book and a blanket (a throw made by the Amish, actually..I've had it for years and years) to Volunteer Park (I live about a 15 minute walk from there) and sat/laid on my blanket, reading my book and getting slightly sun-burned on my face (I need to remember to start applying sunblock NOW!)...It was really nice and relaxing. I might go there again today.

Well...that's about it.