2003-05-21 : I really don't feel like doing anything at work today!
I took this from Darryl......How I love survey's and talking about myself (isn't that what having a public diary is all about anyway? Aren't we ALL entirely self-absorbed no matter how hard we try not to be? Maybe it isn't such a bad thing as I thought...)

10 BANDS SEEN LIVE: The Cramps, The Buzzcocks, Master Musicians of Joujouka, Man? or Astroman?, Big Black, Motorhead, Sonic Youth, Arthur Lee/Love, Neurosis, Scratch Acid (and a zillion more...)

9 THINGS I'M LOOKING FORWARD TO

1) Getting paid on Friday.

2) Seeing Tracita and Hans when they arrive back in the US

3) Jay moving out and having my own space

4) Seeing my mom at the end of June

5) Seeing my brother at the beginning of July

6) My whole trek to Europe

7) The Buzzcocks show on June 10

8) Taking my next candlelit bath

9) reading the book after this book and the book after that and the next and the next unknown book.

8 THINGS I DO EVERY DAY

1) Read something fiction or non-fiction

2) Go to diaryland and check my email

3) pet my cats

4) snore at night

5) listen to music

6) Eat toast

7) brush my hair

8) put on my 6 silver rings

7 THINGS THAT ANNOY ME

1) People that lack a sense of humor

2) People that are overly self-righteous and ultra PC

3) Drivers (I am a pedestrian)

4) myself..I annoy myself.

5) People that hate other people for no reason at all..

6) Rude Wait Staff

7) The fact that my cats can't clean their own damn litter box (just kiddin'!)

6 PRODUCTS I CURRENTLY CAN'T LIVE WITHOUT

1) paper products (that books are made from)

2) bread

3) toothpaste

4) nice smelling soap

5) milk

6) toilet paper

5 THINGS I EAT/IMBIBE EVERY DAY

1) Water.

2) bread

3) lemonade (lately)

4) trail mix (lately)

5) butter

4 MOVIES I COULD WATCH AGAIN AND AGAIN

1) The Wizard of Oz

2) Harold and Maude

3) Blue Velvet

4) The Graduate

3 PEOPLE I AVOID

1) my step-dad (for the most part)

2) my ex-husband (though he still calls in a drunken mess sometimes...)

3) Anybody who doesn't have the ability to see humor in certain things...

2 PEOPLE I'D LOVE TO MEET

1) The Dalai Lama

2) Squirrel X

1 PERSON I COULD SPEND THE REST OF MY LIFE WITH:

my mother (2nd up: myself)

*******

Learn anything new about me? Didn't think so!