2003-05-25 : Donuts make me feel ill
Know what I hate? Dogs in the neighborhood who bark and yip and bark and yip for a good 15 minutes straight when I'm trying to sleep. Where are their owners and why can't they shut them up? This is why I like cats..they do not bark and yip. I just ate a delicious maple cruller and now I feel sick from all the sugar. Alas, it was my own choice to eat a rich donut. Not much to say...I've been bored this weekend..not sure why. Sick of reading, sick of laying around, but too lazy to do anything interesting..oh well. We're heading up to the cheap cinema today..he's gonna see Lord of the Rings 2, electric boogaloo, and since I'm not at all interested in that, I"m gonna see "The Quiet American" (I almost typed "THe Ugly American")....they both start fairly close to one another. I'm glad I can sleep in tommorrow..yea for holidays that we get off that mean nothing to me. Does it sound cruel that I don't give a fuck about "Memorial Day"?? The dead probably don't need or want to be remembered anyway..jesus..maybe I should go back to sleep or something..CRANKY!!