2003-06-05 : Woke up so damn early!!
I got the lust bug BAD. I'm taking the train down to Eugene AGAIN on June 13 at L's begging (ok, he didn't beg, but still...) WHOO!

Jay finally came by the apartment last night while I was home. We drank a couple beers, smoked a couple Nat Sherman cigs (those are the best cigarettes in the entire world in my opinion) and had a chat about our weekends. He wasn't jealous or anything about Larry. In fact he just seemed amused. I'm really happy for Jay cuz he's most likely gonna get the "activity coordinator" job at the retirement home he currently drives the bus for. So he'd be working full-time being the bus-driver AND the activities coordinator. He really loves dealing with the old folks. He was talking about "wine and cheese night" which the retirement home puts on for the seniors once a week. He was in charge for the first time of doing the wine and cheese, but hadn't been trained as to do what to do, where the stuff was, etc. Once he had some help setting up, he served the seniors their wine (box'o wine...ick) and he said he could tell some of them were getting a little tipsy..they were singing songs like "My Wild Irish Rose"...very cute!!

I woke at 4:30 am WIDE AWAKE. What the hell is that all about? I just got up and ended up getting to work at about 6:20. *Yawn*

Not much else to say....my stomach is growling, but I've suddenly lost my appetite these past few days. Lust does that to me. I better eat something, though.